Back to top

Summer League Round 7

Sunday, 4 September 2011

BR Autospares Trophy (Wag 'n Mag only) Match Result:  Sunday 4th Sept

It was a Simon Allen 'Hat Trick' as he made it three wins on the bounce with a 20lb bag of skimmer bream and 'dog' roach (the best one weighing 15ozs) from peg 16.  Simon fished the waggler three quarters of the way across the basin, taking the quality roach on the drop.  Nathan Underwood increased his lead at the top of the league taking a 16lb haul of bream and roach that included a 4lb slab.  Fishing peg 18 Nathan alternated between the waggler and the 8 meter whip to find the fish. Tony Johns also found a couple of slabs on peg 31 to add to his bag of skimmers, seeing him safely home in third spot. Dickie Turner kept up the pressure at the top of the league by taking the Upper Wharf section win with 11lbs of skimmers and roach from peg 33, Dave Allen took the Lower Basin section win with 9lb 12ozs of skimmers and roach.

After an outbreak of fibbing the Chairman is considering a 10 points deduction for anglers who claim to have caught 2lbs less than what they actually weigh in.  Nathan Underwood is said to support this new initiative but the Allen's are less enthusiastic!

  1. Simon Allen                  20lb 3oz   Peg16
  2. Nathan Underwood    16lb 1oz    Peg 18
  3. Tony Johns                  13lb 8oz   Peg 31
  4. Dick Turner                 11lb 6oz   Peg 33
  5. Dave Allen                     9lb 12oz Peg 20
  6. Adrian Hill                     8lb 6oz   Peg 30
  7. Pete Cummins              7lb 12oz  Peg 15
  8. Duncan Edwards          7lb 4ozs  Peg 29
  9. Dougie Ginnini              5lb 1oz    Peg 19
  10. Simon Hockaday           4lb          Peg 28
  11. Paul Braund                   2lb 9oz   Peg 17
  12. Ady Larkins                   2lb 4oz   Peg 32

Next Summer League Match:  Sunday 18th September  Reg Howard Trophy

Summer League Points

  1. Nathan Underwood      79
  2. Dick Turner                   71.5
  3. Simon Allen                   66
  4. Adrian Hill                     55
  5. Paul Willshire                44
  6. Dave Allen                      40
  7. Paul Braund                   35
  8. Pete Cummins               35
  9. Ady Larkins                   30
  10. Duncan Edwards          30
  11. Tony Johns                   28
  12. Nick Blight                     26.5
  13. Mike Bowden                19
  14. Simon Hockaday          19
  15. Mark Richards              18
  16. Len Codlin                      14
  17. Dougie Ginini                  10
  18. Ian Gray                          8
  19. Kevin Hill                        6
  20. Jean Bowden                  5
  21. Wayne Barnard             2