Back to top

Winter League R2 2011

Sunday, 27 November 2011

Sunday 20th November

Simon Allen stormed to an early lead in the Winter League with a 33lb haul of slabs from the Lower Basin, easily taking a second consecutive victory.  Sailor Hill was the only other angler to net nore than the odd 'jammy slab' (Dave's quote, not mine!) with a brace for 12lbs and second place.  Sailor caught a large number of very small roach on the punch to add a few ounces to the weight, a sure sign winter is on its way.  Nathan Underwood also found a 'Mickey' to see him into third spot and keep him in title contention.  Len Codlin netted a slab for the second match running to earn fourth place and keep him up with the early leaders.  Another fish of note was a 14oz roach from Kevin Hill, we should see the 1lb barrier broken soon.   Remember, its a marathon not a sprint!

Addendum:  Apparently Nathan Underwood has already banked a 1lb 1oz readfin! apologies, Ed.

  1. Simon Allen                    33lb 5oz      Peg 17
  2. Adrian Hill                       12lb 12oz   Peg 28
  3. Nathan Underwood          6lb 12oz Peg 32
  4. Len Codlin                          6lb 4oz  Peg 29
  5. Kevin  Hill                          5lb 15oz Peg 14
  6. Paul Braund                      5lb 6oz    Peg 33
  7. Duncan Edwards              5lb 1oz    Peg 16
  8. Tony Johns                       3lb 8oz    Peg 18
  9. Ady Larkins                      2lb 3oz   Peg 34
  10. Mike Bowden                    1lb 15oz Peg 30
  11. Derek Foster                     1lb 4oz  Peg 15
  12. Dave Allen                          1lb 3oz Peg 31
  13. Dick Turner                       1lb 3oz Peg 19
  14. Jean Bowden                            8oz Peg 13

Next Winter League Match:  Sunday 4th December

Winter League Points

  1. Simon Allen                    27
  2. Nathan Underwood      22
  3. Len Codlin                     22
  4. Adrian Hill                     20
  5. Dave Allen                     14.5
  6. Duncan Edwards          14
  7. Dick Turner                  11.5
  8. Ady Larkins                  11
  9. Kevin Hill                      11
  10. Paul Braund                   9
  11. Mike Bowden                 9
  12. Doug Genini                   8
  13. Tony Johns                    7
  14. Derek Foster                 4
  15. Mark Richards              3
  16. Jean Bowden                 3